Hello!

Hi! That's me shyly saying hello to you wherever you may be. I've been away to take care of some things, on the spiritual side of things. It was a nice (and purposeful) break and I'm glad to be back in the swing of things. Thank you for checking back on here and reading and commenting and stuff. You're all awesome. 

If the plan is to wrap the blog up at the end of December, it means that I have about a month left to write about all those things I've been *cough* procrastinating *cough* on for a while. There's nothing like getting a clear deadline though to make me get my butt in gear, though.

 While I've been away, I had a chance to attend TEDx MidAtlantic and got my socks repeatedly blown off (I'm pretty sure I just mangled that American expression). Expect some future posts about my experience, some things on Social Change, a couple of Courageous conversations/series/profiles. 

In the meantime, please check out something I wrote about charity:water on my Tumblr page

Photo courtesy of hellojenuine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello!

  1. paula says:

    I’m glad you’re back :)

  2. paula says:

    btw, i really really really like your series of short stories “She said yes”. I didn’t know you had such a great talent for narratives. Congrats! <3

  3. Makafui says:

    Thank you, Paula! That means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

