I’m back- Akwaba to me.

Hi people!

I’m back! Akwaba to me. So, what have I been up to? Living the post-graduate life. It’s nothing special yet something special at the same time. Every day is a day to learn. My mind is like a sponge, soaking up knowledge wherever I can find it. Life has been pretty generous in doling out the lessons and I’ve been open to taking notes.

I was very fortunate to find a job, about a month after I finished college. Praise be to God! Guess what I’m doing? I’m a program assistant for a college prep program. It assists low-income and first-generation college students and their parents through the college application process. Everybody who asks me about it goes, ‘that is the perfect job for you!’ LOL. I wonder why. But seriously, I’ve been enjoying myself though it’s been keeping me pretty busy. I got the chance to witness the orientation of new students into the program last week. They had to stand up at the end, raise their right hand and vow that they will do their best to succeed and then they signed a contract, committing themselves to it. Their parents had to do the same, vowing to help their sons and daughters during this journey. It was moving (for me)!

I’ll be writing frequently about this new leg in my journey partly to give current college students a glimpse into what the post-grad life looks like (from my perspective). Also, I hope that my writing will be something I can look back and reflect on. Finally, I hope that I can ask advice from you, if you’ve already gone through what I’m talking about.

We’re always learning, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

