Bassey Ikpi: Homeward

As I think about giving thanks this year, emotions in Ms Bassey’s piece are one that I am thankful for, as I continuously find myself at the crossroads of 2 worlds. Ten years ago, I stepped out of a plane into a strange world, unassuming yet fearful of everything. Many joyful moments later, many trials later, I give thanks.

To remember. To forget. To let history’s eraser gently smooth the edges of memory. yet still, to remember.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

