Down memory lane

I gotta tell ya. When I was a little kid, I didn’t care much for African music. I would rather listen to Brittney Spears, Shakira or Maria Carey and drop random English words into my sentences (who didn’t, right?). ¬†But now, I’m intrigued by what used to play back on the day on the tele or on the radio. Now, the rhythms, the sounds and the dances intrigue me. I mean, dancing while singing? Playing guitar between your legs and behind your head? I’m impressed!

So now, some Saturday nights, I’ll travel down the rabbit hole that is Youtube and I get to relive history.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

