Questions, Questions…Answers

My posts on Friday on Courageous Conversations led to quite a bit of questions, mostly offline about this little blog thing I’m doing.  After some thought, I decided that it would be worth turning them into a post. So, here are my A’s to your Q’s. 

{via}

1. Do you consider yourself a blogger or a writer?

To be completely honest, I’ve just recently gotten the courage to tell people that I write words on the Internet…in a space that’s called a blog. I don’t introduce myself as a blogger or a writer. I’m working up the courage to talk more about it, though. 

2. How long does it take you to write a post?

It depends on how long I’ve been thinking about the subject. If it’s something that I’ve been thinking about for a while and I’ve already done the research, it takes about 2-3 hours. If it’s something fresh that I’m still mulling around in my mind, it takes about 2-3 days. 

3. Have you ever thought of doing vlogs/video posts?

Hmm…yes. That’s something I’m still learning about. We’ll see. 

4. I really enjoyed “The Chronicles of the African Childhood“.  Are you going to bring it back?

I’m still thinking about what Part 2 will look like. Yes, there will be a Part 2. 

5. Will you do “Courageous Conversations” with guys as well? 

I’m thinking about it. I’m not sure whether or not I would use the same question or tweak it a little bit…if I decide to do it. We’ll see. 

That’s it for now. If you have any more questions, do feel free to shoot me an e-mail at thatafricangirl@gmail.com. Also, if you’re a college student or a recent graduate, check out my other blog, That First Year

This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

