Almost there.

I started blogging when I was in my second year in college. First on Blogger, then on WordPress. Most of my posts were (and still are quite) random. Some were more personal and conversational than the others. Some were short, others were broken up into parts. There were single posts and series. Interviews, guest posts and commentaries. From it all, I learned about Commitment, Discipline, Creativity and having a voice. It allowed me to connect with many different types of people and sub-cultures and to finally have something that I could say I was passionate about. It also allowed me to bend the rules of grammar sometimes while still developing an eye for structure.

All good things must, however, come to an end. I decided to stop writing here at the end of this year. There's no particular reason why I'm choosing to do so. It's just my intuition raising its voice (actually, shouting at this point) that it's time to land this plane.

That means I have about 3 months to push this blog to its limits and to see how much I can do with this platform. In a way, that energizes me. As soon as it clicked in my mind, my brain started roaming and I felt a surge of Creativity :)

So, this isn't the end of the line. It's just the last bell before the train reaches the terminal.

Picture courtesy of Phil W Shirley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

